Vice-Presidential candidate Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte and Presidential candidate former Senator Ferdinand "Bongbong" Marcos Jr.

GUIGUINTO, Bulacan–Fifteen out of 24 incumbent Bulacan mayors support Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr., for the presidency while supporters of Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte for the vice presidency rose to 19 based on latest manifesto released by province leaders on Wednesday. 

Balagtas Mayor Eladio Gonzales Jr., Baliwag Mayor Ferdinand Estrella, Bocaue Mayor Jose Santiago Jr., Bulakan Mayor Vergel Meneses, Bustos Mayor Francis Juan, Mayor Ambrosio Cruz Jr. of Guiguinto, Marilao Mayor Ricarido Silvestre, Paombong Mayor Mary Ann Marcos, San Miguel Mayor Roderick Tiongson, San Rafael Mayor Cipriano Violago, Hagonoy Mayor Raulito Manlapaz, Obando Mayor Edwin Santos,  Manlapaz, Sta. Maria Mayor Russel Pleyto and Angat Mayor Leonardo De Leon nd City of San Jose del Monte Mayor Arthur Robes remain in the latest signed manifesto supporting Marcos. 

In a separate manifesto for Sara, four other incumbents, Mayors Enrico Roque of Pandi, Alfredo Germar of Norzagaray, Jessie de Jesus of Calumpit and Anastacia Vistan manifested their support. 

Cruz initiated and released the manifesto but this time, it is no longer in behalf of the League of Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP) Bulacan Chapter, rather plainly as incumbent officials and candidates. 

An earlier LMP manifesto released by Cruz bore 18 names and signatures of incumbent Bulacan mayors supporting both BBM and Sara which included San Ildefonso Mayor Carla Galvez-Tan, Vistan and De Jesus. 

Cruz could not give a clear detail as to why the latest manifesto no longer include the names of Tan, Vistan and De Jesus. 

Bulacan has 21 municipalities and three cities.

Four other mayors–City of Malolos Mayor Gilbert Gatchalian, City of Meycauayan Mayor Linabelle Ruth Villarica, Pulilan Mayor Maria Rosario Ochoa-Montejo and Doña Remeditos Trinidad (DRT) Mayor Marie Flores are known supporters of Vice President Leni Robredo and Senator Kiko Pangilinan. 

The presidential and vice presidential preference of Tan, the 24th Bulacan mayor is not known at this time. 
All five of them were not part of either of the two manifestos. 

Fourth District Rep. Henry Villarica signed both the two manifestos.

Three mayoralty candidates–Councilor Cris Castro of Pandi, Norzagaray mayoralty candidate former Mayor Geronimo Cristobal and City of Malolos mayoralty candidate former Mayor Christian Natividad, Bulacan PDP-Laban President also signed the two manifestos. 

Robes said his wife, Lone District of San Jose del Monte Rep. Rida Robes failed to sign the two manifestos but supports BBM-Sara.

PDP-Laban standard-bearer in Bulacan Vice Gov. Wilhelmino Sy-Alvarado who is running for governor and his vice gubernatorial running mate former Governor and Third District Rep. Joselito Mendoza support BBM-Sara tandem including their mayoralty, vice mayoralty and councilor candidates in the 21 towns and three cities in Bulacan.