2022 Philippine Eagle Basketball League opens


MANILA–The Fraternal Brotherhood of Eagles, Philippine Eagles on Saturday held its first ever 2022 Philippine Eagle Basketball League (PEBL) at San Andres Sports Complex in Manila. 

Twenty one teams representing each regions in the National Capital Region (NCR) Northern and Central Luzon Region (CLR) and Southern Tagalog Region (STR) with their respective governors–1.NCR 16 Gov Don Rontas: CLR 15 Gov Mark Diaz; NCR 4 Gov Arnold Landayan; CLR 5 Gov Raffy Roque; CLR 6 Gov Jason Masa; NCR 29 Gov Roy Cinco; NCR 8 Gov Andres Visaya Jr.; CCR 2 Kuya Gov Flor Salinas; NCR 22 Gov Jerico De Guzman; CCR 1 Gov Manny Carta; NLR 6 Gov Mhel Morales Manuel; NCR 27  Gov Joseph Santos; CLR 1 Gov Perfector Tagalog; CLR 8 Gov Ronnie Mendoza; NCR 9 Gov Jocil Labial; NCR 49 Gov Elimer Catabay; NCR 2 Gov Eugene A. Duran; NCR; Gov Ronald delos Santos; STR 3 Gov Dennis Nebria; STR 8 Gov Mike Camacho and NCR 5 Gov Louie Nick Panganiban actively joined the league and attended the opening each respectively represented by their stunning, beauty and sexy muses.

CLR-1 under Governor Perfecto Tagalog emerged as winner in the first game defeating STR-3.

NCR-16 Gov. Rogelio Don Rontas congratulated each of the 21 regions for their big roles in staging the league. Rontas said the league is pursued as a post pandemic sports fellowship and camaraderie among each regions and its Kuya members. 

True with the brotherhood thrust, meaning, goal and vision of the Eagles, Rontas said the league is a manifestation of brotherhood through sports fellowship and is a vehicle to have a much stronger ties and bond. 

Rontas said each region really prepared for their team players, coaches, managers and muses to ensure a milestone success of the first ever league. 

“We call it PEBL Cup Season 1. Ang Liga ng mga Agila, Atin Ito,” Rontas told the media. 

Rontas said they expect the league  to become an annual event respectively with three seasons in a year. He said the finals and awarding is expected in December and for the second season to start in February 2023.  

“We hope to make it a more meaningful league for our health and wellness and our brotherhood we see everyone in court,” Rontas added. 

Huge cash prizes and trophies await the champion, first runner-up, second runner-up and third runner-up. 

Rontas thanked his seven fellow PEBL governors-commissioners– Kuya Jeffrey Pecson, Kuya Lyndon Panganiban, Kuya John Paul Soria, Kuya Ronaldo Borja, Kuya Kris Rael, Kuya Romeo Espino and Kuya Jeremiah Belmont as the wings behind the flight of the PEBL.

Share post:




More like this

Crafting Dreams Together

Josephine Ramos, Junior Writer Susana Grabillo, 55, from Barangay Basiao,...

NLEX Empowers Young Women through BRAVE Program

NLEX Corporation recently launched another woman-centered community development program...

Navigating the Information Ocean: Why Media and Information Literacy Important

Kwento Co Media and information literacy (MIL) has become a...

Supreme silence: Dynasties still unchecked

By Herman M. Lagon When the Supreme Court clarified on...