CASH ASSISTANCE FOR BULAKENYO FARMERS. Governor Daniel R. Fernando and Vice Governor Alexis C. Castro lead the distribution of Rice Competitiveness Enhancement Fund – Rice Farmers Financial Assistance (RCEF-RFFA) 2022 from the Department of Agriculture through its Regional Field Office to 1,803 eligible rice farmer beneficiaries from District 1 during the first day of distribution held at Bulacan Sports Complex, City of Malolos, Bulacan yesterday. Also in the photo is Provincial Agriculturist Ma. Gloria SF. Carrillo.

CITY OF MALOLOS– To compensate for the income loss of rice farmers due to the drop of selling price of palay and the increasing cost of fettilizer and other inputs, the Department of Agriculture in coordination with the Provincial Government of Bulacan will award 7,684 Bulakenyo farmers with P5,000 Rice Farmer Financial Assistance (RFFA) starting September 12 until September 16, 2022.

This number is in addition to the 19,588 beneficiaries in the province last February 10-26, 2022.

Governor Daniel R. Fernando reiterated the line up of projects of the Provincial Government for the Bulakenyo farmers including the Farmers Training Center, the Bulacan Multiplier and Breeding Center in Doña Remedios Trinidad, and the province’s own production of vermicompost at the Farmers Productivity Center.

“Kailangan po natin mag-train ng mga anak natin na mag-focus sa farming. Kailangan na natin silang sanayin habang bata pa sila. Importante sa atin ang pagtatanim kaya hindi natin dapat ito pabayaan,” the governor said.

A total of 1,803 farmer beneficiaries from the towns of Bulakan, Calumpit, Paombong, Pulilan, Hagonoy and City of Malolos received their subsidy today at the Bulacan Sports Complex in this city; while 1,496 from the towns of Plaridel, Baliwag, Bustos, Pandi, Guiguinto, Bocaue, and Balagtas will get their assistance today, September 13, 2022 at the same venue.

Meanwhile on September 14, two batches of distribution are scheduled in the town of San Rafael. It will serve a total of 3500 beneficiaries from San Miguel, Doña Remedios Trinidad; San Rafael and San Ildefonso. Lastly, final distribution will happen in Fortunato F. Halili National Agricultural School in Santa Maria for the 885 beneficiaries from the towns of Santa Maria, Angat, Norzagaray, Marilao, and Cities of Meycauayan and San Jose del Monte.