(L to R) Bulacan Governor Daniel Fernando, Third District Rep. Lorna Silverio and Bulacan Provincial Director Police Col. (PCOL) Relly Arnedo. Governor Fernando photo from Daniel R. Fernando Official Facebook page, Congresswoman Silverio photo from Tita Lorna Silverio Facebook page and PD Arnedo photo from Police Regional Office 1 Facebook page

CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, Pampanga–Bulacan Governor Daniel R. Fernando and Third District Rep. Lorna Silverio led this year’s Special Local Government Unit (LGU) awardees while Bulacan Provincial Director Police Col. (PCOL) Relly Arnedo was bestowed the Best Senior Police Commissioned Officer for Operations during Police Regional Office-3 (PRO3) Philippine National Police (PNP) 122nd Service Anniversary celebration held at the regional police headquarters in Camp Olivas in this city on Wednesday.

Joining Fernando and Silverio in the Special LGU Awards were Dipaculao, Aurora – Mayor Danilo A Tolentino; Pilar, Bataan – Mayor Carlos F Pizarro Jr; Gapan City, Nueva Ecija – Mayor Emary Joy D Pascual; Mabalacat City, Pampanga – Mayor Crisostomo C Garbo; Bamban, Tarlac – Mayor Alice L Guo; Angeles City – Mayor Carmelo G Lazatin Jr; Olongapo City – Mayor Rolen C Paulino Jr; Masinloc, Zambales – Mayor Arsenia J Lim and 4th District, Nueva Ecija Representative Emerson “Emeng” Pascual.

Chief PNP BGen Benjamin Acorda Jr. and BGen Jose Hidalgo Jr., PRO3 director and other high ranking police officials handed them the respective trophies.

The Special LGU Awards are given to respective local leaders in the provincial, district or congressional, city and municipal level for their distinct support in the various police service in maintaining peace and order in their respective communities.

The men and women in uniform awardees were PCOL MARITES A SALVADORA- Best Senior Police Commissioned Officer for Administration; PLTCOL LENY B PANGILINAN – Best Junior Police Commissioned Officer for Administration; PMAJ EDWARD B CASTULO – Best Junior Police Commissioned Officer for Operations; PEMS Editha Salenga – Best Senior Police Non-Commissioned Officer for Administration; PCMS Juvenal Nacino – Best Senior Police Non-Commissioned Officer for Operations; PCpl Jonas Ughoc – Best Junior Police Non-Commissioned Officer for Administration; PCpl Carlos Salviejo- Best Junior Police Non-Commissioned Officer for Operations; NUP Arnold Adriosula – Best Non-Uniformed Personnel (Supervisory Level); NUP Melody Parajas – Best Non-uniformed personnel (Non-Supervisory Level).

Meanwhile the unit awards include Best Police Provincial Office – Pampanga PPO; Best City Police Office – Angeles CPO; Best Component City Police Station – Tarlac CPS, Tarlac PPO; Best Municipal Police Station – Hermosa MPS, Bataan PPO; Best City Police Station – Police Station 5, Angeles CPO; Best Regional Mobile Force Battalion – RMFB3; Best Provincial Mobile Force Company – Nueva Ecija 1′ PMFC, Nueva Ecija PPO; Best City Mobile Force Company – Olongapo CMFC, Olongapo CPO; Support unit awards-Best Regional Administration – Regional Legal Service Office 3; Support Unit -Best Regional Operational – CIDG-Regional Field Unit 3; Special Award for individual– PSSg Fairy Ann Engango, Masinloc MPS; Special Unit Award- Tarlac 2NDPMFC, Tarlac PPO.

With this year’s police service anniversary theme, “Nagkakaisang Pulisya at Pamayanan tungo sa Mapayapa at Maunlad na Bansa,”it aptly manifests the PNP and PRO3’s continuing partnership for sustained proficiency and excellence in law enforcement towards a stable peace and order particularly in Region 3.

Hidalgo said that the activity was highlighted with the message of the Chief PNP and the giving of recognition to deserving PNP personnel and best units in the region who have contributed vastly to the upliftment of PNP-PRO3.

Acorda in his message lauded the men and women of PRO3 for continuously doing their jobs efficiently.

Acorda also said that all PNP Personnel should reaffirm their commitment to police service and should keep on focusing on doing their work especially now that the police have a daunting task of eradicating illegal drugs.

The event was also highlighted with the blessing and inauguration of the newly constructed Regional Internal Affairs Service 3 building and PRO3 Multi-Purpose Hall

Based on the records of the National Historical Commission, Police Service as an institution takes its roots from the Insular Police Force that was created on August 8, 1901.