Regional Federated Student Leaders Elected; Undergoes Leadership Empowerment and Skills Development Training


June 11, 2024—The Department of Education Region III, through its Youth Formation Division, has announced the new set of officers of the Regional Federated Supreme Elementary Learner Government (SELG) and Supreme Secondary Learner Government (SSLG) for School Year 2024-2025 through Regional Memorandum No. 419 s.2024.

The elected student officials are the following:

Regional Federated Supreme Elementary Learner Government (SELG) Officers

for the School Year 2024-2025

PresidentSheen Athena D. ManalangSan Antonio Central Elementary SchoolZambales
Vice PresidentCelestine Joyce O. BautistaBebe Anac Elementary SchoolPampanga
SecretaryZeeyah Blaire F. BondocMabalacat Elementary SchoolMabalacat City
TreasurerSheena Jillianne C. TySpecial Education Center for the GiftedOlongapo
AuditorPrince AJ AvilaLinglingay Elementary SchoolScience City of Muñoz
Public Information OfficerZyana B. Delos ReyesIbabao Bana Elementary SchoolCabanatuan City
Protocol OfficerLouise Danielle C. CruzCulis Elementary SchoolBataan

Regional Federated Supreme Secondary Learner Government (SSLG) Officers

for the School Year 2024-2025

PresidentJasmine Erika R. TurlaPagalanggang National High SchoolBataan
Vice PresidentReianne Therese YusonZaragoza National High SchoolNueva Ecija
SecretaryDenise Elisha P.  CavintaRegional Science High School IIIOlongapo City
TreasurerMikaela Noa Alyssa C. ParasInformation and Communication Technology High SchoolCity of San Fernando
AuditorSabbriah M. NavarroMeycauayan National High SchoolCity of Meycauayan
Public Information OfficerGabriel S. PedreraPaguiruan High SchoolPampanga
Protocol OfficerMary Felicity B. RaveloAngeles City Science High SchoolAngeles City

The conduct of the Regional Federated SELG and SSLG Elections, which was held on June 6-7 at BL Resort and Hotel, Mampulog Bitas, Cabanatuan City, is pursuant to Department Order No. 47 s.2014 titled “Constitution and By-Laws of the Supreme Pupil Government and Supreme Student Government in the Elementary and Secondary Schools.” This program recognizes the significant roles and contributions of the SELG and SSLG in schools to develop future leaders and to provide learners with an avenue to express their opinions and ideas and participate in their school community’s decision-making process.

After the conduct of the elections, the student leaders participated in the “Marangal na Pinunong Mag-aaral” Leadership Empowerment and Skills Development Training which seeks to provide support and instill the value of good leadership to all learners which shall contribute to their effective leadership and holistic development.

Among the invited resource persons of the training include former National Youth Commission (NYC) Commissioner Representing Luzon Percival Villar Cendaña who shared about Learner Leaders Empowerment and 21st Century Leadership Skills; Outgoing RFSSLG President Eunice Jewell Rosalita who inspired the participants about her journey as a student leader; and Curriculum and Learning Management Division (CLMD) Education Program Supervisor Louise Lumanug who discussed the Comprehensive Sexuality Education for Student Leaders.

The elected RFSSLG and RFSELG Officers shall represent the region in the National Federated Elections scheduled on July 8-13, 2024 during the Learners Convergence PH 2024 to be held in Lapu-lapu City, Cebu.

Share post:




More like this

Crafting Dreams Together

Josephine Ramos, Junior Writer Susana Grabillo, 55, from Barangay Basiao,...

NLEX Empowers Young Women through BRAVE Program

NLEX Corporation recently launched another woman-centered community development program...

Navigating the Information Ocean: Why Media and Information Literacy Important

Kwento Co Media and information literacy (MIL) has become a...

Supreme silence: Dynasties still unchecked

By Herman M. Lagon When the Supreme Court clarified on...